Many youngsters are becoming obese and unhealthy nowadays. Explain the main causes of this problem, and suggest some possible solutions.

Young people tend to be overweight and their physical well-being is worsening. This tendency is caused by several reasons, but it can be dealt with by adopting feasible actions.

On the one hand, the young’s health impairment can be attributed to several reasons. It is clear that the lack of time spent on physical activities is the main cause. Due to the burden of schooling that forces them to have a hectic studying schedule, which they cannot spare time for doing exercises. They often sit all day long for learning and might also stare at the screen

the whole day so they are likely to suffer from spine diseases or eye problems, such as short-sightedness. The increase in fast food addiction is also an important issue. These foods are often high in oil, cholesterol, sodium or sugar, which can lead to some serious diseases such as obesity, cardiovascular problems or diabetes, hyperlipidemia. Another reason is the habit of staying up late. Organs need to rest after working for the whole day to make them work stability but because of not having enough sleep and sleep at the incorrect schedule would make them malfunction.

However, there are various methods that the young generation could take to solve this problem. They need to rearrange their timetable to arrange some time for physical activities. They can also have a short break between studying hours to go for a short walk to stretch out their limbs. Youngsters should also adjust their diet by cutting down on harmful ingredients and adding more vegetables to their meals to provide fiber and nutrients. Another measure is to set up a proper sleeping schedule. Stay away from blue screen devices such as smartphones or tablets for about 30 minutes before sleeping could make for a better sleep.

In conclusion, the health condition of the young is deteriorating due to their lack of physical activities, unhealthy diet and the bad habit of sleeping. Therefore, they should change it for the better by spending time working out, balancing their meals and having a proper sleep.