Children and TV

There is no doubt that TV programs are nowadays being increasingly watched by awide range of people in all ages . But the question : should our children be encouraged to watch it ? Remains a controversial issue with many different opinions regarding it .

On one side of the argument , there are some people who believe that the detrimental effect of the TV exceeds the beneficial one . One good reason for the adopting this outlook is that there is no guarantee that the bad behaviors involved in some of the programs will not passively pass to their children . Another illustration is the huge amount of time wasted as well as study distraction.

On the other hand , others do assume that the interesting way of presenting precious information having attractive colors and sound effects is way better than the traditional manners . They are convinced that the firstly mentioned tool if received by the young in an appropriate way would make them absorb it easier and in no time .

Personally , i stand in the middle between the two opinions . My firm conviction is that the mind taking route of wrapping tough information with fun has to be encouraged strongly . However , there must be a huge effort exerted from both parents and teachers to select the good content and for the strict time control .

To close , watching TV in the right quantity of time with a responsible supervision is a desirable strategy that better to be adopted in both home and school as atrial to broaden our kids horizons in an effortless way.