In many countries, children are becoming overweight and unhealthy. Some people think that this is the responsibility of governments to solve the problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The public has been discussing whether the government needs to take on the significant increase of the number of young people who have poor health conditions, as a result obesity; I strongly believe that the government has a duty to solve that. In this essay, I will obviously demonstrate my own perspective on the matter.

Although this serious problem is not a consequence of only the country’s policy, they still need to have an obvious view to prevent it as soon as possible. The primary reason for this is the fact that the government concentrates excessively on developing the country's economy by allowing fast food corporations and companies to cooperate widely, especially in developing countries, while paying less attention to the health of younger generations. An illustration of this is that in 2020, Vietnam witnessed a significant rise in its profits from exports; nevertheless, economic development should lead to an increase in people's health, notably youthful individuals, but in reality we see a startling increase in the number of obese young children. As a result, this indifference has contributed to the growth of outwight children.

Furthermore, according to many people, the other aspect that has an impact on why the government has to handle the jump in fat children is that younger generations are a potential workforce for the country's future. In other words, the nation might be led by them in the next centuries; therefore, the government needs to have reasonable policies to protect the health and abilities of these people. If the nation’s authorities succeed in their responsibility by minimizing the figure for fat and sugar consumed by the young, the development of the country might be guaranteed partially.

On the whole, governments should come up with more practical approaches to protect the health of young people from obesity and unhealthiness. If they do their duty effectively, I strongly believe that the country will witness an unprecedented growth in the coming future.