Children are facing more pressures nowadays from academic, social and commercial perspectives. What are the causes of these pressures and what measures should be taken to reduce these pressures?

It is commonly said that children have been more pressurized these days in some aspects like academics, social and commercial. Although, initially, it may seem simple, writing about this complex and controversial subject is not very convenient, because in which multifarious criteria come together as affecting agents. To illustrate my point of view, I will vindicate two purposes and treatments that can be used to diminish these pressures in the following essay.

The first dimension that is worth to say is the problems due to abundant usage of the internet. Despite bringing somehow welfare to our daily life style, ill usage of the internet can have devastating impacts on each individual especially children whom are the vulnerable members of the society. In this case social media can be a suitable example. By comparing others virtual joys and positions, to their real life, juveniles endure a lot of academic and social pressure. In order to prevent this issue parents should set some time limits for their children and also talk to them as a friend not a boss.

In approaching this issue, apart from the fact mentioned above, one should consider another subtle point meticulously that consumerism makes a huge amount of pressure, especially commercially, on teenagers. These days for younger generations, are the days of competition. Instead of appreciating others, children and also adolescents, do their best to be the winner. But the only consequence of being jealous, is just bearing more pressure. In this case children should respect older people’s advice to alleviate their wrong desires. Furthermore, children should change the competition to an area for learning from each other.

So as a result, it can be reiterated that, if children were more wise and accepted adults advices, these pressures would never appear. In the case of reducing the pressures, parents should make the atmosphere more comfortable and reduce their expectations from children.