Children are facing more pressures nowadays from academic social and commercial perspectives What are the causes of these pressures and what measures should be taken to reduce these pressures

These days, most people think that teenagers are under increasingly higher pressures in education, social and commercial aspects. There are a variety of possible reasons for this case, but solutions can definitely be taken to address the problems.

Firstly, in this day and age, children’s school pressure results from their family. More and more parents expect their children to have higher scores in their exams or good academic qualifications. Secondly, teenagers being negatively influenced by their peers could lead to their pressure in society. It might be stressful for teenagers who want to mimic their peers about some bad behaviours such as smoking, or cheating on tests to avoid being isolated or being attracted by other students. Finally, children are under commercial pressure due to inappropriate education policies from the government. Tuition fees in most schools increase each year and even the study equipment such as textbooks, bags, and so on are expensive. These put a lot of pressure on many families, especially on single-parent families because they need to pay an enormous fee for their children. As a result, youngsters could stay off study to work.

To solve the academic pressure on the youth, parents should encourage their children in their learning process rather than demanding children to have the best outcomes. Next, for teenagers’ peer pressure, school and family play a vital role in helping them become aware of their own values and abilities. It could help them not feel the need to change their view and behaviours to meet the expectations of others. Lastly, the government should have suitable policies in education for all levels of students and give more scholarships to support children going to school.

In conclusion, I think that parents’ expectations, peers’ negative effects, and some inappropriate education policies of the government are the major reasons for the rise in heavy pressures on children nowadays. However, these problems could be tackled by a variety of measures from parents, school and the authorities.