Children are generally more successful in foreign language studies than adults. Thus, it is better to learn languages in childhood.

Do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the case of studying a new language, most people assume that young people can learn and understand the language faster than those who stepped over the teenage age. And I totally agree with the idea of teaching a foreign language at an early age would be beneficial for children.

There are several benefits of making children become bilingual people of their age. First of all, having a second language at a young age could be a greater opportunity for children in higher education and their career. After graduating, there is a huge advantage for them to compete with others in finding a job as well as promoting in their career. Secondly, it will help boost their confidence in daily life. During the process of learning, they will have many chances to interact with foreigners, so day by day, they are gradually forming a habit of speaking to a stranger without afraid of making mistakes or judging.

Besides that, it is not only helping children more confident but also socializable and creative. For example, knowing English can urge them to meet new people and practice speaking in that language. Additionally, it could influence them to travel to the country, using the language they want to learn, and then they are even knowing more about the culture, history, and local people there. Moreover, the pronunciation seems to be easy for youngsters, they are more likely to imitate speaking from movies or hearing a short conversation of foreigners and then applying to real-life speaking or a presentation in school

In conclusion, I completely advocate for teaching a new language for children in their childhood because it will be helpful for them in their future.