Children are now less active in their free time than in the past. Therefore, sports lessons must be compulsory in schools. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

There is an irrefutable fact that teenagers are now spending less time doing physical activities than in the past. Therefore, sports lessons are suggested to be a crucial part of the study program. I completely agree with the statement as this new rule will be beneficial to students’ mental and physical health.

First of all, lack of physical activity has numerous amount of adverse impacts on children's health. Sitting in one place for a long time may lead to a higher increase in the possibility of falling memory or endurance destroy. Likewise, being less active makes adolescents face more risks of mental illnesses, such as depression, anxiety, insomnia, etc

On the opposite side of the consequences, sports would certainly bring about significant advantages if it is confirmed as a compulsory subject at schools. To begin with, athletics not only help children enhance their health or their attitude but also have a good influence on children's mood and relief their stress after hours of studying. Furthermore, playing sport permits students to learn about teamwork, which is a crucial skill that children are required to have if they expect to become successful in life.

Taking the evidence into consideration, due to multiple merits of physical activity that affect children; I believe that it will not be a wrong decision to make sports a compulsory subject in institutions.