Global warming is one of the biggest threats to our environment What causes global warming What solutions are there for this problem

It is an irrefutable fact that humanity is facing an enormous issue- the increase in the globe’s temperature. In this essay, I will explain the fundamental reasons that caused climate change and suggest some potential solutions to this problem.

There are numerous causes of global warming that need to take into consideration. To commence with, the greenhouse effect is one of the main factors for climate change. Ever since the industrial revolution began, factories and eventually cars have burned fossil fuels such as oil, coal… releasing massive amounts of carbon dioxide and other gases into the atmosphere. Consequently, gases in the atmosphere are trapped and reflected, increasing the earth’s temperature. Likewise, the ecosystem plays an essential role in supporting life on earth, but deforestation is clearing the earth’s forest on a massive scale and became a significant contributor to climate change. As the trees, take a crucial part in absorbing the gases that cause global warming, fewer forests lead to larger amounts of CO2 entering the atmosphere and increase the severity of global warming. In addition, it is reasonable to say that human activities are in progress to heating the globe. Using too much electricity such as computers, TV, lights are listed as a prominent reason for carbon dioxide emissions.

The government might bring some solutions into action to solve the environmental problem. Firstly, the government can encourage people to use more renewable energy instead of fossil fuel with policies that reduce their taxes. Furthermore, managing the rainforests is a helpful way to replant the number of lost trees. Under the law, the government has the authority to ban those who are ambitious to destroy forests.

To summarize, the government needs to encourage their citizens and enact a new law to prevent the factors that cause climate change such as greenhouse gases, deforestation, human activities. In my perspective, I hope that we can all try to be “green” to save the environment, and shortly, the earth will bloom again with a shimmering sapphire ocean and a vibrant green of the mainland.