Children have more and more texts and exams to do at school, sometimes starting from the age of five or six, right up until the age of 18. What are the advantages and disadvantages of making children do exams?

Nowadays, children have many assignments and tests when they are at school. It starts in basic and middle school (elementary school, junior high school and senior high school) which it has range age about 5 or 6 until 18 years old. This essay will explore benefits and drawbacks of kind examination for children.

To begin with, one main reason of testing for children at the school is that it is used to measure an ability of students. This is due to those children have a chance to know their strengths and weaknesses. This makes them know deeper which the knowledge quality is. For example, children who are given good an art sense maybe they have weakness in chemical subject. For some children, they need much effort to be balance in all of subjects in the class.

Turning to the other side of the argument, many exams are able to decrease time of children playing. Some expert argues that children should have more playing time, because it can help growth of their brain. The more children get exams, the more children decrease their playing time. In other words, when students have many compulsory and mandatory subjects at school to learn, they need more time to study at home.

To conclude, I believe that exams are not essential for our education system, both practical and psychology. If teachers and parents want to measure children’s ability, they have other choices, for example the exam are not held every two weeks but every two months.