Children nowadays prefer electronic games to other games and toys. Why is it happening? It is a positive and negative trend?

Advancement in technology makes a huge difference in mankind perspective. Nowadays, children are more curious about using modern equipment like television, smartphones, video- games. While some people opine that this is a positive aspect, others argue that it has a negative influence. I agree with the latter view and reasons for my inclination are articulated in upcoming paragraphs.

To commence with, there are some reasons why adolescents prefer to play video games at the top of that is animations and effects that are used in games. To be precise, with the advent of technology, programmers make a variety of games, which not only have better graphics but also have advance sound quality. For instance, there are ample of games that have 3D graphics and animations, when juveniles play these type of games at that time they co-relate with reality because the animations that used in games make the game more realistic. Secondly, since the rate of crime has increased, parents are more anxious about their children safety that is why they do not allow them to play outside, as a result, they find the other alternative such as a computer, video games.

On the flip side, due to the vast availability of electric games offspring are addicted to playing games as they spend most of the time on it. Being addictive towards games can cause several health hassles such as obesity, diabetes. To epitome, if younger one's do not involve in physical activity, they will become obese and may face other health crisis. Moreover, even they can not able to focus on their studies as these gadgets become the biggest distraction for them.

To conclude, although children spend their time on these gadgets, it is parents and teachers responsibility to encourage them to take part in physical activities so they will not face any trouble in their life.