Children’s education is expensive. In some countries, the government pay some or all of the costs. Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

In recent years, parents pay a lot of money for children to go to school. In some developed countries, the government subsidizes tuition fees for their citizens. In my opinion, I strongly believe that it has more benefits than drawbacks.

On a hand, tuition fees is free which brings a lot of advantages for people. Initially, it can cut down on the rate of illiteracy. It means that the country will have many opportunities to grow quickly because their citizens have much knowledge. It also helps people raise their consciousness and the nation more civilized. In other words, as long as people get some degrees, they will have a stable job. Not only does the country develop economy but it also reduces the number of criminals. Besides that, living standard of people is higher and higher and their life is convenient and suitable. For example, parent could use the amount of money which is paid for tuition fees to either travel or repair their house.Last but least, poor children could go to school and have better life in their future. In short, it also makes the percent of poor people decreases which is an important factor for countries to develop more and more.

On the other hand, the government has to bear the high cost when they must pay all of the tuition fees. It means that instead of updating road, medical system, they must spend much money for education. In addition, some people are rich enough to pay the tuition fees. In other word, the government should not pay the cost which spend studying for all classes. Besides that, it also makes salary of teachers difficultly increase although they may have to teach more classes.

In conclusion, the coin has two sides. In my view, the government should subsidize tuition fees for their all citizens.