Some people say that all young people should have full-time education until they are 18 years old. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

These days, there are people of whom are young are being taken care. One of the major things that people look after the most is education for children. A lot of citizens believe that the young should spend full-time studying until they are about 18 years old. I disagree with this statement and the essay will discuss in detail and support for my idea.

To begin with, attending too many classes is harmful for children’s health. It means that instead of having free time to play sports, they have to study academic subjects as maths, literature, history and so on. It causes that their body could not grow completely and their immune system is not strong enough to protect them from some diseases. This is because children do not have time to practice their health. Provided that young people are not strong, they do not study as well as they can. For instance, people will work the most excellently as long as they have strong health and comfortable feeling. Therefore, studying all day is not essential and seems to be one of the worst solutions to training kids to become good students.

Secondly, it can not deny that social skills are the most important factor for children to succeed in the future. In other words, the young would rather learn social skills and make friend with other people than spend too much time attend classes at the school. This is because in spite of the fact that young people have wide and deep knowledge which they studied at their school, they would never succeed in their life so long as they will not have practical skills. For example, in Vietnam, a number of citizens who have no job increase quickly because Vietnamese students lack practical skills that many companies require. Therefore, instead of learning academic majors at the school, children should be taught social and practical skills that will allow them to have a well-paid job and good relationships in their future.

In conclusion, full-time education is not essential for the young. In my opinion, it should have been demonstrated abundantly that children who are under 18 do not need to learn all day.