Children’s education is expensive. In some countries, the governments pay some or all of the costs. Do the advantages outweigh its disadvantages.

In some countries, children education is supported partly or all education fees by government. While this may cause some negative consequences, I believe that its advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

It is true that paying education fees for children brings potential problems for this country. Firstly, many social services will not be taken care of by the government. All of vital services will not be subsidized by the government to serve citizen. Quality services are dangerous in decreasing strongly. Furthermore, some taxpayers who have no children will feel unfair because they have to pay tax yearly for the government to support other people’s children.

On the other hand, when the government provides education tuition for children, several positive impacts can be anticipated. The children are the future of a country. Therefore, investing for education is at a top priority. As a result, illiteracy rate may decrease rapidly because the government pay education fee instead them. The more investment for education we make, the better workforce in the future we have. Moreover, a large of money is saved to spend on better nutrition and health care for children than before.

In conclusion, spending nation budget on education for children have some potential drawbacks, I believe that the advantages is greater.