children should follow their parents' advice.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is usually said that children should take their parents' advice. Although parents' guidance to children is very important, I personally disagree with this ideas for a number of reasons, which will be outlined in this essays.

On the one hand, the parents' support can be the key to every child's success. Firstly, most children who are under 18 years old lack real-world experience. Meanwhile, their parents are veterants, who went through ups and downs in their lives. Therefore, they have more life experiences than their children. Futhermore, the advice is the lessons the parents drew from their experience in their lives, acting on their guidance can help children save a lot of time from unnecessary things.

For instance, mothers can give their daughters' advice on how to choose a good boyfriend, or how to realise a real friend

On the other hand, not every parents are really good parents, some of them can be a crime, a murder, a thief,...Therefore, they can have a negative impact on their children. In this case, if children follow their parents' examples, everything will be terrible. Besides, no one is perfect, the parents are no exceptional, sometimes they may make mistakes. For examples, I witnessed my friend 's mother prevented my friend from following her dream just because she wanted her daughter to have a well-paid job. What is more, some parents are quite old, many of whom have outdated ideas like early marriage,suitable alliance,..

In conclusion, there would be a number of advantages from taking parents' advice, I personally believe the drawbacks outweigh benefits mentioned above.