we cannot help everyone in the world that needs help, so we should only be concerned with our own communities and countries. To what extent da you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people be leve that we stould rot help people n other countries as long as there are problems n cur own suciety. I disayree with this view because 1 believe Uhat we should try to help as mary people as possiole.

On the one hand, I eccept thet it is important to help our neighbcurs ard fellow citizens. In mɔst communi possible to find homeless people, for example, in even the wealthiest of cities, and for those who are concerred about this crotlem, there are usually opportunicies to volunteer time or give money to support these people In the UK, people can help in a variety of ways, from donating clothing to serving tree food in a soup kitchen. As the problems are on our doorster. ard there are ɔbvicus ways to help, I can understanc why some people feel that we should prioritise local charity. ere are people who are impoverished ar disadvantaged in some way.

At the same time, I believe that we have an obligation to help those who ive teyond our Inetional burders. In some coutries Uhe probler is hat people face are much nore serious ha those in our own communities, and it is often even easier to nelp. For example, when children are dying from curable d seases in Africen countries, govermments and irdivicuals in richer countries can save ives smply hy paying for vaccines that alreacy exis. A small donation to ar international crarity might have a much gieater mpact thar helping in our local area.

In conclusion,it is true that we cannot help everyone, but in own opinion national boundaries should not stop us fram nelping thosc who cre in noed.