Children should take part time job in their free time or they should totally focus on their studies . What are the advantages and disadvantages to children of doing so ?

Some people advocate that students should have do part time job with their studies . In this way they get working experience and money which is useful for their future . merits and demerits relating to give topic will be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs with my own perspective .

On the one hand , education is expensive and lots of students decide to work for part time in their leisure hours . In such a way they save up money before they begin their University studies . This allows them to pay for their costs , tuition fees and accommodation rather than struggle financially . The times recently reported that the average student at a UK universities requires over $12000 per annum just to survive and many drop out because they cannot afford to stay their . Moreover , learners on advance get the experience of working conditions and learn communication skills . Pupils achieve Working experience which is further useful for earn better job and high wages .

Despite these advantages , many students often get used to working and don't want to continue to studying after experiencing working life. This Short term view can cause some to children go straight into a job that is beneath their capabilities or may not offer the same prospects to their future career . For instance a recent survey by the British government found that 26% of pupils who take part time job along with their studies lose their concentration from studies and never enter tertiary education .

In conclusion , taking part time job can be advantageous if it allows people to gather up savings , however they should also be careful that it doesn't lead to disillusionment with education altogether.