Children spend too much time watching TV nowadays. What are problems and solutions?

Television is one of humanity's most important invention in the past century but the children grown up with this new kind of entertainment is spending endless hour in front of it. This essay will discuss the problem of watching TV and recommend some remedies to this hassle

First of all, television prevents children from thinking independently and creatively. Watching TV is a passive way to obtain knowledge. Children only receive information from one aspect without questioning about the right or wrong of this entropy. In the second place, some television programs contain negative contents. It encompasses criminal offence, violence and other social catastrophes. Researchers claim that kids may imitate things depicted on TV and become an offenders. Lastly, watching the telecasting too much is not good for health. This goggle box is harmful for the eyes and is a major cause of myopia. Television is also responsible for causing obesity, high blood pressure and different kind of heart diseases.

There are some solutions to cut down on TV time. Firstly, take the child on a day trip. Having an outing can help keep children away from the screen and stimulate their desire to learn. Moreover it also increases the cohesion of the family members. Secondly, set a schedule. Parents should create a goal to limit TV usage to less than three hours. stick with it and guidance kids to the right to watch television.Finally is to reduce the children' interest on TV through removing their favorite channel and introducing them to other type of pastime.

In conclusion, glued to the television may kill the independence and creative thinking, make children susceptible to social evil and ruin their health.Parents should cut down on TV time through outing , scheduling and bringing down kids' involvement on these instrument