City planners' new designs include setting up schools, markets and commercial places (like offices) in different areas of the city. Do you think it will help the city dwellers?

Nowadays, more and more people burgeoning in the cities to enjoy the facilities. This increase the responsibility of city planners to include new schools, markets and offices in their maps. The mentioned view seems tempting to me and I will extend my points in further paragraphs.

Initially, introducing new schools in every part of the city is mandatory to maintain literacy rate. Because of the availability of education institutes in different areas, children can grab the opportunities to enlarge their horizons of knowledge and can ensure a better future of cities. In India, for instance, the government has made it certain to add new schools in most of the parts of new emerging metropolitan areas to provide good quality education.

Furthermore, the intended new shops and markets in cities will certainly reduce strain among citizens to travel a long distance to buy day to day amenities. This will not only decrease the stress in residents, but also provide various options for them to purchase thinks. Likewise, commercial places such as offices provide facilities for inhabitants to apply for job requirements. Thus, these places will help youngsters of cities to get employment there.

In conclusion, I completely agree that new schools, markets and industrial areas in various places in cities can aid the populace by minimizing illiteracy and by maximizing opportunities of employment.