The claim that animals have “rights” has been the subject of much debate since the 1970s. Are zoos helping or hurting our animals? Should zoos be banned? Do you agree or disagree?

As a human, being superior to all classes of living things present in the world, it is our responsibility to take care of the rights of other fellow beings and as well as animals. Any kind of injustice, bias and potential favouritism is discouraged. The moot question is that either the zoos are helping or hurting our animals or should they be banned. This essay will express agreement with this statement and will provide reasons to support the viewpoints.

Firstly, all the animals are nature-loving, with their habits being open spaces, jungles, and forests. It has been studied and found that the animals raised in captivity behave differently with their wilder counterparts. Consider a situation when an animal mother having a baby in her belly is isolated from her family including the husband and the spouses and put into captivation. All the animals have the primary senses of love, sympathy, and affection like the normal human beings. Moreover, just putting them into captivation for the sake of amusement is a daunting task.

Secondly, as per the studies conducted it has been found that animals are not treated properly in the zoos of the underdeveloped countries. As many of these species demand a high quality of food and proper sheltering with ample space, in the underdeveloped countries, it becomes difficult to bear their expenses for the proper living.

To recapitulate and in the view of the above-presented points, I will reckon that there should be surveys made to the forestry and jungles in protected cars where the visitors can be pleasured by viewing these animals in the natural surroundings. For the case, if they are to be kept in the zoos then proper look after should be done under the supervision of a regulatory wildlife authority.