Personal Development is the base for professional development and advancing in one’s career. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Since our childhood, it has been carved into our minds that if the base is strong then the building stands robust this lays the foundation for personal development even before looking at the professional career. I completely support this statement that the personal development is the base of the professional development. There are many examples to support my opinion.

To begin with, in all spheres of life, personal behaviour stands to be the most important aspect. Myriad people believe that if a person is humble, he can win the hearts and get the solution to any problem in no time. This cannot be learned overnight as professional behaviour is a reflection of the basic traits and moral values. There are a plethora of instances in our daily lives where complex problems can be solved with calm and positive attitude.

On the other hand, if people are rude and arrogant, no one will agree with their point just because there is some negative energy that flows from them to others. For example, if you walk into a shopping mall and have to wait in a long queue then some will stay calm and think how to utilize their time while others will yell, shout to vent their anger. It is the first image that sets the shape of the character in many minds and in the professional world, once bad is always bad even if he tries to improve.

To conclude, I reckon that the personal development plays an important role in the establishment of the professional career. Hence, good personal behaviour sets an example for others who need to maintain cordial relations with all.