The claim that animals have rights has been subjected as a matter of debate since the 1970’s.

It is widely - held belief that animals have same rights as human beings, to live a life of freedom. But, there is also a counter - argument among some sections of people who animals don't have any such rights and are contolled by human beings. So, it is matter of debate considering all such factors, before drawing any further conclusion on rights for animals.

It is generally believed that animals have rights. It is mainly because of, they also share mother earth along with human beings. They too share all resources as humans and have every right to live a life without fear of being killed or deprived to live in forests.

On the other hand, we also have people who vehemently contend that animals do not need any such special rights as humans. For ages, we have seen humans becoming prey to wild life, and this is one of the main reasons for them to disagree for equal rights to animals.

In conclusion, based on all the points discussed above it is evident that both the sections who agree and disagree have stong points to do so. In my opinion, animals kill humans only because they see him as a risk to their life. Animals can survive by eating other animals and do not necessarily cause any harm to humans until they see a threat to their lives. Whereas, humans cause all harm to animals by killing them for their meat, skin, claws, etc. He also uses their homes, the forests, for better living by cutting trees. Overall, man has to understand that animals are also are living beings like him and should consider their right to live.