Nowadays, television is an essential part of our lives, as a medium to spread news and awareness, and, for some, it even acts as a companion. What is your opinion about this?

Telivision is a stronger media to reach people. These days, we see every group of people, starting from lower income group to higher income group, everyone has a telivision at home. So, it can be used to reach and touch hearts of people. With all younger and educated population migrating to foriegn countries, and with homes where, both wife and husaband are working, telivision is that one source helping poeple to overcome their loneliness.Recently, it is also seen that, all politicians are using this box to influence people as to why they are right leaders to voted for. This small screen, is also seen as an oppurtunity for people to exhibit their acting and directing skills in a country like India, where not everyone gets oppurtunities to work in movies. With much lower budgets, a talented person soon becomes a celebrity, and the credit goes to "TV". It is also called by many as "idiot box", as it takes you into a new world, which deprives you from your social life. Any media, when used appropriately, will have its own value, and same applies for telivision.It has both good and bad effects and that depends on people who use it and not on what features telivision brings in. So, people are to be blamed or appreciated and not the innocent box.