Climate change is a big environmental problem that has become critical in last couple of decades. Some people claim that humans should stop burning fossil fuels and use only alternative energy resources, such as wind and solar power. Others say that oil, gas and coal are essential for many industries, and not using them will lead to economic collapse.

What is your opinion?

Support your point of view with relevant examples.

climate change has become a topic of debate. it is believed that oil, gas and coal are vital for numerous industries, not using them will cause economic collapse. In my opinion, I find this view completely justifiable.

it is true that the last couple of decades, climate change is a massive environmental problem. Due to that concern, many believe that instead of burning fossil fuels from oil, gas and coal, human should replace it with other sources of energy such as wind and solar power. Despite that burning fossil fuels may badly damaged the environment, it cannot easily be replaced by alternative energy. On major reason is the quantity of wind and solar were insufficient for our needs. The electricity that we used everyday is principally from burning fossil fuels. For examples, cars, trains can run by using oil. Thus, without this kind of energy, human will not have adequate power to fulfil our needs.

Another reason is our economy will suffer from using only wind and solar power. The alternative resources are expensive as it require enormous advance technology involve. As the result, the government have to spend towering cost on the energy consumption. Hence, an inevitable result occurs which is the collapse of the economy. So a vital solution could be using both fossil fuels and alternative energy resources to benefit the economy and reduce climate change

In conclusion, after discussing the aforementioned view on using fossil fuels in number of industries, I believed that it is significant to our daily life and cannot be discard.