Climate change is the biggest threat to life on our planet.

How accurate is this statement?

Is there any other big threat to mankind?

It is argued that climate crisis is the most significant threat to life on Earth. This essay completely agrees with this statement because it damages badly to the environment. Wars between countries can also threaten the survival of humans.

Climate change affect lives of animals because it causes imbalance in the ecosystem. Carbon emission that causes global warming can result in remarkable increase in temperature around the planet, or pollution of different resources such as water and air by hazardous waste of humans. Many species will lose their shelters and find it challenging to adapt with the situation. As a result, various creatures can be on the verge of extinction. For example, polar bears and penguins in Antarctica are expected to become extinct in 2050 as ice and glaciers on the continent will have been totally meltted.

Wars can also threaten lives of human beings. This is because of arms race and divergency of opinion between nations that could lead to many battles. Weapons with nuclear power are extremely destructive and could kill millions of people. Furthermore, many young people have to go to the army and live far from their families, and to die in vain. For instance, more than 2 million people died, and many cities were entirely demolished after the World War II, as a result of severe damage caused by military of European countries.

In conclusion, the most dangerous threat to creatures on Earth is climate change, and wars can be an enormous factor that can cause humans’ lives in danger.