In companies, promotions to high positions should be given to employees inside the company, not to someone from outside or new hiring. Do you agree or disagree?

It is considered that old employees of the firm should be moved up in ranking rather than promoting fresh staff or outside person. I am in complete consummate accord with this point as it is much better to shift existing persons to higher position than hiring someone new and moving him/her up in hierarchy.

Advancement of insider employees is much more fruitful for number of reasons. The preponderant one is appreciation of their contribution - in form of time, effort, patience and loyalty - toward the company as they are working in company long before the new ones. To cite an example, Blizzard Entertainment - a gaming company - often emphasize on promotion from within as compared to outside hires, in respect and praise of their work. Another reason to do it is to give rise to emotions of encouragement and hope in the other employees that if they work, they can also achieve higher ranking. For instance, leading sports industry known as "Stats", tends to keep a supportive and encouraging atmosphere for employees by empowering them more.

An another aspect to be considered is the experience that older employees harbours in comparison to the fresh workers. To instantiate, whenever it comes to finding an experienced, there is no one better the old persons who have gone through different stages of life.

No doubt, hiring new employees and promoting them sound good and right as they have modern ideas and knowledge. However, this does not help them in any way to adopt to new workplace and bring erratic results to company just after they join.

To conclude, I firmly believe that ranking up the workers from within the organizations is much more advantages than hiring fresh recruit s.