Compare the advantages and disadvantages of three of the following as media for communicating information. State which you consider to be the most effective.-comics-books-radio-television-film-theatre

Communicating information is a crucial need in this day and age. There is a lot of new and information that needs to be shared, and there is a lot of options in media to communicate this information, but not all of them are effective.

The radio, one of the most effective ways to share news and communicate information, people listen to the radio when they are home or at work. Still, the place most people prefer is in their cars while they are driving, and this what makes the radio a good choice to communicate information.

After the innovation of television, the radio begins to lose its importance. Nowadays, people spent around 6 hours on average watching TV either at home or outside, and the number of programs shown on television is growing every day. Unlike the radio, television has the advantage of animation. People prefer to watch rather than listen, even though listening make using the radio possible in many places, such as cars, which is impossible for TV.

Theatre, on the other hand, is the oldest way to share news, as history shows us, the theatre has been used in the roman empire as a way of communicating information, sharing stories, remembering the heroes of wars, leisure, and many other purposes. Until now the theatre still used and people still attend and enjoy it, but not as many as the people watching TV or listening to the radio. Despite the history of the theatre, and its value as a place of art and culture, it is not the best place to communicate information, because it is not always available, and people must abundant their work to spare time for it.

In conclusion, I believe television is the most effective media to communicate information.