Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say that this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences.

Discuss both sides of this argument and then give your own opinion.

Many people today are taking advantage of a lot of computers being used in classrooms as a primary means of teaching. I am largely in agreement with this practice, despite potential negative impacts on students.

Critics often point out that using computers in education can be dangerous. This conclusion is based on numerous studies showing students who spent more time on entertainment websites such as YouTube, Snapchat and Netflix than on learning extra information on the internet. Even if a student is learning something new from those sites, they are more likely to pay attention to colorful wallpapers describing new content different from their field of interest. Added to this is laziness that comes from searching necessary information by touching a button or finding it in a matter of a second. Computers themselves contribute to the decline in students’ performance if students do not understand the role of a computer in education.

Nonetheless, the marginally increased risks involved in using robotic teachers in classrooms do not outweigh its financial and timing benefit. Computers are a modern and interesting method in engaging the learning process because they use a binary system which is the basis of programming. This is the main reason many forward-looking, technologically-conscious educational institutes now encourage students and teachers to work with computers and make money sitting at home as a freelancer who meets the needs of consumers and feed their family. The second advantage is timing. A computer connected to the net is a phenomenal tool that can alleviate to find significant data for a student who is going to be a competitive personnel in one field. This technology allows people to gather a lot more information and be more efficient and demanding in a competitive world.

In conclusion, computers may increase the odds of laziness, but these exceptions are dwarfed by financial and timing prerogatives. Governments should therefore enact laws to help students be able to use computers every single day.