Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say that this is a positive trend, while others argue this is leading to negative consequences. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

With the advent of technology, computers are providing useful tools for educational purposes. There are schools of thought that this implementation is a positive development, while others believe that can have adverse implications. This following essay will delve into the two given statements before reaching a concrete conclusion.

On the one hand, there are some positive aspects that the use of the Internet brings to learners. The first one is that the Internet can provide students with far more extensive information than in class. As humans’ knowledge is infinite, this can make significant contributions to the understanding of students. Thanks to the advance of the Internet, students can access resources such as online libraries, scholarly articles, and research papers at their fingertips. Another point to discuss is that computers also offer students chances to explore their passion, which encourages them to pursue their interest in the field. Obviously, there are a plethora of genuine experts in such areas as science and medical health. Likewise, the introduction of computers can facilitate the learning management systems to better students’ knowledge and explore their enthusiasm.

On the other hand, the knock-on effects of computers on the academic performance of students can be negative. To begin with, the overuse of computers can render students less creative, as there is one group of students tending to copy the answer or plagiarism for website on the Internet. This may seriously affect their outcomes, if not properly controlled. Another downside is the risk of students’ addiction to various electronic gadgets. The complication of this problem is that it makes students get distracted from the lesson, as they waste an amount of time on games. In addition, some children have a tendency to browse the internet and watch underage content, which results in criminal activities and violent behaviors.

From my perspective, I personally opine that the implementation of technology to serve education purpose. If students could manage their time to limit screen time and underage content, they can benefit from enhance their academic study.

As mentioned, the integration of computers in education is a mixed blessing. To be specific, it brings about both benefits, namely abundant knowledge and passion, and drawbacks, such as addiction to games and unusual behaviors. We should join forces to maximize it strengths and minimizes.