Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

it cannot deny that the computer is one of the most significant scientific inventions from ten decades before till now. While I agree that the computer is a marvelous invention, I believe that it still has some disadvantages.

The computer plays an important role in our lives. Thanks to the computer, people can communicate with each other whether they are in any part of the world by getting access to the internet. Talking to each other or even seeing their face is popular in modern society and all you have to do is a smartphone connected to wifi or 3G. Besides that, unless they have friend, they can take part in some forums, social clubs… online to make friends. it creates a wider environment for building new relationship. Adults also need to read news to get information about economy, politics or traffic… in the world. For students, the computer is an effective learning tool. they can collect information like books, pictures or videos… so as to make essays, presentations… Then go to email or Gmail to post files to groups or teachers to see. The computer is a huge information store, it greatly improves the speed and accuracy of stored documents. computers also contain a large amount of software for listening to music, playing games so that people can relax after a hard-working or studying day. Sellers use computers to plan business, manage their sales websites.

However, everything has two sides. Looking too much at the computer screen will make your eyesight get worse. Furthermore, sitting for a long time will make you have a backache, headache and cause many diseases such as neurasthenia depression, sleep disorders… More dangerous is radiation affects the reproductive system, causes cancer. Although computers are very useful for children to study, relax, they still can cause unpredictable harms. children can easily get access to dark webs or spend too much time playing video games, watching movies… Not only does it affect individuals, using laptop too much also make the interaction, emotions between people decrease and insensitivity increase.

In conclusion, in the last hundred years, it cannot deny that computer has an integral part of our lives. At the moment, this is a technology world so laptop is gradually becoming an indispensable companion for each person. In order to technology does not dominate the world and people don't depend on it too much, we need to use computers in a smart way.