Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many people indeed believe computers are the biggest breakthrough in the development of human beings for almost a century, while in opposition point of view, some people will disagree. In my perspective, I think computers are the most important invention that human ever created.

We've been in the Industrial Revolution 4.0 with the drastically developing of digital technology which been contributed mostly by computers. On the one hand, computers provide us with a massive environment of work opportunities. Nowadays we can easily create any announcement recruitment on a platform about jobs to looking for potential candidates as much as we can with the smallest amount of time. It's happening all the same with the job seekers who want to find the most suitable chance of working for some companies, organization,... We can name some popular platforms in the world which created connections between employees and employers such as Indeed, CareerBuilder or LinkedIn,...

On the other hand, we can find a huge source of entertainment and connections via the internet by having a computer. Firstly, platforms serving entertaining demand such as websites relating to listening to music (e.g. Spotify), watching films (e.g. Netflix) or reading news and articles (e.g. CNN, BBC, Rolling Stone,...) holding a lot of contents that you're looking for and you can search about any fields quickly. Secondly, by using a computer, you can also keep in touch with family and friends anywhere in the world if you're far from home by activating on some social media platforms like Facebook, Twitter or Instagram,... Besides, you can make friends and have lots of new and wide connections that make you happier. Computers do you a favour when you can stay up to date with your well-known individuals or even your acquaintances in the most effective way.

In conclusion, although it still has some arguments about the role of computers in our life but I always believe that the greatest invention of human beings in almost 100 years ever is this kind of powerful machine.