Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued that computers is considered as the most significant creation of the last decade. In my opinion, I partly agree with this idea.

It is true that the appearance of computers has changed our life significantly. Firstly, thanks to its features, we could complete our work with a small amount of time. For example, before computer were invented, people used to a calculator to calculate hundreds number which took a great deal of time to complete. However, by using the excel program on computers, this problem could be solved in seconds. Secondly, it seems that computers help us to protect our environment by decreasing the number of papers we use to document. With computers, a great deal of information can be digitize and stored without using papers.

In spite of those arguments above, I believe that the invention of internet is as important as that of computers. Internet revolutionized computers and makes them become more useful ever. For instance, with only computer, people just could work at offices or places where computers are set up. However, the appearance of internet helps people can work anywhere and anytime they want as long as their computers connects to a network. This have changed totally how people work nowadays. Moreover, internet also changes our way to contact people that we can use video call instead of the normal call.

In conclusion, I agree that the invention of computers has made our life changed. However, it is not the only invention which is important for people's life.