Computers have been widely used in our daily life. How important is the computer in the development of modern society?

The world has stepped into the computer era. As a symbol of modern society, it has come into wide use and greatly promoted the development of our society. It is interesting that there are two-side effects such a positive development regarding calculating solution and communicating methods as well as a negative one in terms of security privacy information.

The computer, as we know, is a powerful instrument of calculation. It can perform almost all kinds of computations. By means of a computer, scientists can do special research which could never be done in the past. And engineer can deal with complex problems in engineering within a short time, which perhaps took years to solve without the computer. In addition, from space travel to bacteria research, from central government planning to the modern family affairs, the computer can make a significant contribution.

Furthermore, the computer as a perfect communication device has brought human beings much benefit. In Vietnam, you can get a message or information about financial matters from Britain, or from any other corner of the world. What is more, thanks to computer, people around the world are able to connect and work together even their far distance.

It is quite true that the use of computers is not without its problem. All types of computers can be manipulated. In this way, criminal activities are made possible, such as withdrawing someone else’s money from the bank.

But all in all, the advent of the computer brings many exciting prospects to our society. The precious gift will further benefit the world, and hopefully it will help us to create a newer and nicer world.