consumer goods have become the most important part of human lives. do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

Goods are the inevitable part of human's life, which are generally required to fulfill basic needs of people as well as to make their life more comfortable and easier. However, one can not ignore the disadvantages which are associated with goods. Thus, I am going to furnish some advantages and disadvantages of consumer goods.

To begin with, the life without consumer goods is completely unimaginable, as goods exhibit manifold advantages in various forms. Firstly, accessibility of goods with ease has made people to carry out any work effectively, and in a more productive way. On the top of that, people had deprivation of many goods in time memorial as a result, completion of any work was a pipe dream. Furthermore, people were confined within certain boundaries because of lack of goods, but this long vacuum has been filled with the goods. Secondly, production of goods at a widespread level has indirectly ensured growth of the economy for any country which is again a favourable factor for the welfare of people. For instance, now, people are able to get information of every nook and cranny of the world with the the help of technology in the forms of television, which was a dream in past time for people.

However, every situation is accompanied with certain flaws, which is similar in this case. Consumer goods have now become a major source of pollution because now people buy more goods than their requirement on account of which many non biodegradable material of goods come on the land, thereby result in the death of animals and many other grim problems. In addition, people have completely engrossed themselves in various goods, whereby they are becoming cynical and lethargic, which in turn breeds many fatal ailments, consequently it becomes major hindrance in people's success.

In conclusion, It is an unequivocal that life is implausible without goods, but one should always utilise goods as per his/her requirement, here advantages outstrip disadvantages.