Some people think that art is essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words

Art has been remained a crucial part of human civilization which allows people to exhibit myriad things in the form of culture, tradition, values and so on. However, some hold the opinion that art is vital for children in school, while others are against it. On the whole, I am going to deliberate my views over this statement.

To begin with, schools are the temple of education, which ensure learning ambiance for children for their holistic development, therefore the addition of art as a subject in the children’s curriculum can result myriad benefits for children. Firstly, art can help children to realize their potential in terms of their creativity and imagination as a result, they can be able to showcase their creativity before everyone, which in turn can result rapid growth in their life and broaden their imagination. On the top of that, art can help children to mitigate their stress and burden of various things, and hence again fruitful for their mental and physical development. For instance, it has been found in many surveys that students are becoming the victim of depression and demotivation on account of their less grades in other academic subjects, which is utterly regressive for them.

On the contrary, there are certain shortfalls which are associated with art, thus one more subject as art in children’s subjects can create myriad complications. Firstly, children already have many subjects, consequently they toil round the clock for them, but if more subjects will be added then it may bring a sense of burden on them. In addition, some prominent subjects such as mathematics and science play a life changing role in children’s career and professional development whereby they can easily accomplish their desired goal, thus it is better to avoid addition of art as a subject. Furthermore, every student cannot easily comprehend about the arts, which may again generate monotonous phase for them.

In conclusion, it is an unambiguous that there is a severe need to pay heed on growth oriented subject, but one should not avoid art completely.