In contemporary society, everyone should have equal opportunities in education. Therefore, universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Since the beginning of the 21st century, the entire world community has been using multiple ways of gaining knowledge in various areas of their lives. An opinion exists that all individuals need to have similar rights to a degree and that gender equality should be respected. Although I believe that sexual identity balance in academic institutions is important, everyone should have an opportunity to learn new skills and crafts.

On the one hand, a person of any gender can cope with any humanitarian or technical task, if proper training is provided. Nowadays a female can be a taxi driver; a man can be a ballet teacher or anybody else. Modern life is fast, so it's the quality of the services provided that is appreciated, and not specifically who provides them or how they look. For example, my grandmother in the Soviet Union dreamed of becoming a mechanical engineer and became the most demanded specialist in the rocket industry. Thus, highly qualified specialists who can do the job quickly are significant and it does not matter what sex they are.

On the other hand, some jobs might require physical strength, speed of reaction and ability to work under severe pressure which is unlikely to be met in most women due to anthropology science. No wonder military services in various countries all around the world mainly accept males in case of active hostilities. For instance, my cousin dreamed to become a firefighter but she was not accepted in college due to her inability to lift supreme heavy objects. Hence, numerous professions entail specific capabilities to execute operations smoothly, fast and unscathed

Taking everything into consideration, even though universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject, modern life predispose job duties to be delivered rapidly and effective.