In comtemporary society, everyone should have equal opportunities in education. Therefore, universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent times, there has been an engaging notion depicting the picture of an ideal education of which points out that people should have an equal chance of pursuing higher education regardless of gender. Thus, every major of colleges and universities are advised to welcome the same range of students of both sexes. This essay partly agrees with the aforementioned trend and the reasons will be elucidated further.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that there are a number of majors in which men have more advantages and are more suitable than their female counterparts. Take studying to become a pilot for example. Naturally, females are more physically vulnerable and less mentally prepared for unwanted situations, hence, only a few of those can work a concentration-oriented and mental-centric job like pilot.

On the other hand, it is believed that female students also have an exponential reservoir of knowledge like their male counterparts. Society has witnessed a host of astounding inventions and intellectual advancements created by women like the resounding scientist Marie Curie or the profound author Helen Keller. Not only do these significant development made by women happened in the past but nowadays there are also a number of talented female leaders in many fields of the world, such as Angela Merkel or Hillary Clinton. Those people may not only have the same enormous impact on the public as males but also tend to receive more support from society by virtues of their elegance and dignity.

To recapitulate, although females are less suitable to participate in a host of university majors due to their higher level of vulnerability, I somewhat partial to this trend of having equal acceptance for students of both sexes in colleges.