Convenience food will become increasingly prevalent and eventually replace traditional foods and traditional methods of food preparation. To what degree do you agree or disagree?

The consumption of Convenience foods is increasing over the years in many parts of the world, mainly in the big cities where people are always busy and don´t have time to cook their own food. As a result Convenience foods has eventually replacing traditional food and traditional methods of preparation. I completely disagree with this opinion.

In my point of view, people prefer convenience foods instead of the traditional ones, because it is a way to save time. Also, this kind of food is already prepared or it´s ready to eat. However, Convenience food wouldn’t replace traditional food.

Government needs to start alerting people of how dangerous is eating Convenience foods regularly, and the impact that this kind of food brings to their health. Governments must show the importance of the consumption of traditional food daily. In order to inform people that the lack of vitamins and nutrients can mess with their health, government can start programs to encourage people to feed themselves better.

By the time that people starting to know the importance of a good nutrition, products pre-prepared or ready for consumption will be less consumed by the population. Even if, people´s live remain occupied or busy, they will know that have a good nutrition provide a healthy life and decrease the chances of diseases such as hypertension or diabetes.

To conclude, if the health system starts to raise awareness the risks either eating Convenience foods regularly or replace totally the consumption of traditional food for Convenience food. In order to avoid that more people replace the good nutrition for the bad one, society needs to take action now.