Convenience foods will become increasingly prevalent and eventually replace traditional foods and methods of food preparation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

We are living in a fast-paced world and along with this is the prevalence of convenience foods. After pondering the pros and cons of that convenience will eventually replace traditional foods and methods of food preparation, I strongly agree with this opinion.

First and foremost, we are getting busier and busier than we used to be in the past. Having loads of work makes people feel exhausted after a hard-working day. Tired of working causes us have no more energy to prepare traditional food. Therefore, we may look for convenience foods. Using this kind of food saves us a significant of time. Thus, we can spend more time on relaxing and refreshing, which is more comfortable than busily preparing traditional foods in the kitchen for hours.

Another compelling reason is that when we use convenience foods we can hardly get any leftovers, which leads to easy cleaning the kitchen. We only eat just enough amount of convenience foods (sausages, canned soup or bread) when we need. Hence, neither we have any leftovers after eating nor we are tired from cleaning the dirty kitchen which full of garbage everyday.

In conclusion, the popularity of convenience foods has replaced traditional foods and methods of food preparation. From my point of view, the advantages of this kind of food outweigh its disadvantages