Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world.Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, thanks to the development of technology and economic globalization, we break the differences of countries. In a other word, we share the same things no matter where are we come from.

Basically, It's a good new for us, we have more choices and because of this, we can pursue the qualities of products by comparing them. On the other hand, the companies must improve their products actively to fit costumers' demands and make sure they are competitive. And it will help to form a prosperous market. What's more, it can reduce the damages of disasters in some cases. For instance, we don't need to afraid of starving for a poor harvest, because we can import crops from other countries. Economic globalization also benefit the communication among varies cultures, in which more innovations will come up.

However, there are some problems emerge which can not be ignore. The economy in each country might be more sensitive than before. Other countries can't escape the economic crises caused by one of them, more or less. Besides, the differences between cultures are likely to disappear gradually. The cultures of developing countries might lose their independence and submit to the ones developed countries for the reason of invading of products.

Over all, this phenomenon can not be avoid, and it is positive in a long term. But accompany by the advantages, it still has some problems which are waiting us to overcome.