As countries have developed, there has been a trend towards smaller family size. Why does this happen ? How does this affect the society?

A country's development radically influences its society too, It is a fact that in the developing nations, there has been an attitude to have smaller famies. There are many rons for such a trend and also there are a few remarkable impacts on the society due to hic Both, the reasons and the consequences are discussed further.

Examining the causes, the most obvious reason is urbanization. Migration to meteors has led to social disintegration that is, from extended families to nuclear families. This has driven people to bear more financial burden. Therefore, both the partners smaller families, The other valid a good standard of living. Although, the per capita income has risen, it is very expensive to maintain a good lifestyle, This is because education, entertainment, medical facilities, travel and buying good homes to live have become heavenly expensive. Also, there is a competitive work culture which hardly leaves time for people to spend with their loved once. This has added to people's belief to have smaller families.

Referring to the effects, there can be both adverse and a good impact. The most damaging influence is on the overall psychology of people. By this I mean that social experts politeness, sharing, co-operation and acceptable public behaviour is vanishing quickly. Children form nuclear families are less social and lack good qualities. On the contrary, it is also have come up with some shocking observations saying that human virtues such as respect seen that there is more health, wealth and happiness amongst people. This can certainly led to a better society.

Thus, to conclude it can be said that with the progress of any nation, there would be a visible impact on its social life and the family size. In my opinion, it is a good trend as it can make world a better place with less population.