Crime is a problem all over the world. Some believe that crime prevention will make no difference, others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

From decades, the world is facing illegal activities in different forms. Some people argue that prevention is an effective methodology due to the fact that it enables social security, harmony and sense of good citizen features while others think that crime control cannot bring any difference. In this essay, I will contend both views and provide extra argument t support former statement.

There is no doubt that prevention has proved to be a better cure to break the cycle of criminal activities. Firstly, it provides security to the society. For example, if people know that there is a security system to protect them from raggers, and then they feel safe to socialize and work without any fear. Hence, there are very positive chances that criminal harassment would be controlled through such system. Secondly, most of the crime prevention techniques help criminals to change their views and live a social life. Ultimately, it highlights reconciling options. For instance, Rime Sine, a former criminal of India, went to prison in case of robbery. And in there he learned many positive lesson of a good person and obtained skill as a carpenter. Later, when he came out form walls, he started his own work and the society adopted him with open arms leaving behind his legacy. This is such a prevention that delivers harmony among people in an optimistic manner. Lastly, such controlled methodologies teach the criminal that they are a part of a nation and they have social obligations and duties for their country and its people. Such sense of citizenship would help both the criminal and other people to follow the safe, harmonize and better path.

However, according to conservative mind people, such strategies never make any change in both ends. To begin with, they believe that prevention cannot teach and motivate the criminal to give up their wrong doings and follow a right direction. According to most of the statistics, the prisoners never leave their record and bad profession during their whole life. In fact, most of them go to prison for more than one time and never regret for their bad acts. Moreover, in world’s most of the countries such as Africa, Russia and India are witnessing more criminal activities than before. All such examples just add a failure notice over prevention techniques.

To recapitulate, there is no doubt that, sometimes, crime prevention fails to deliver positive results but this also depends upon how effective, efficient and strong way those methodologies are implemented. This is a real necessity to have such qualified safety techniques to provide social harmony and security.