Crimes committed by young people are increasing in major cities throughout the world. Discuss the causes and how to solve for this problem

Juvenile deliquency is becoming increasingly popular in large cities for the time being. Mechanism and measures to tackle the phenomenon will be discussed below.

Shifts in economic and social structure, popularity of social media and peer pressure could be attributable to crime upsurge of young individuals. First, global economic success in recent years has stimulated changes in material wealth and societal status of many people. However, there are yet young people who are unable to take advantage of economic development due to lack of capital and education. These individuals often come from unprivileged background, which disables them to compete with others in competitive labor market. In this case, disadvantaged juveniles would feel desparate and start to violate codes of conduct and break the law. In addition, it is common that young persons are encouraged by law-breaking acts, which are rife on social media, thereby imitating such behaviors. This stems from the fact that young minds are prone to external factors, given popularity of online social media platform, they stand a higher chance of violating regulations. Likewise, pressure from friends or like-minded people are another contribution to criminal behaviors of the young. If children grew up in neighborhoods, in which crimes are widespread, they would be likely to make similar mistakes. Thus, diffrences between haves and have nots, social media, and negative impacts from acquaintances would potentially encourage the immature to offend legal system.

To tackle high crime rate among teenagers, intergrated approaches can be implemented by governments. The first solution is that tighter control over online social websites should be implemented. Graphic contents including images and videos presenting violation of law should be banned. Another measure is that parental roles should be punished due to lack of supervision over children. Finally, social campaigns can be undertaken to raise awareness of young people.

In sum, several factors are causing increase number of young law-offenders. The authorities can seize control over the internet and impose new regulations to alliviate the movement.