the culture and traditions are changing from generation to generation. Why does this happen? what can be done to change it?

Conventions and cultures have always experienced alterations during the time and unfortunately, some of them are exposed to extinction. There are some reasons bring about this kind of issue, effective measures can be adopted to get to the behind of the situation.

As regards to root causes, there are two which should be taken into consideration. Firstly, technology advancements have played a substantial role in converting people’s beliefs. Technology causes people from distinctive cultures with specific customs connect swimmingly. This relationships have brought about cultures and traditions have been influenced during long years. Secondly, inconsiderate parents are other contributing factors who should not be ignored. These kinds of parents do not care about traditions, never talking about these valuable properties to their children, so this leads to descendant will not familiar with their ancestral culture and do not do any effective action to preserve their heritage.

Nevertheless, there are some potential solutions which can be beneficial to cope with this phenomenon. The first one is that governments should encourage people to cherish their culture and traditional beliefs, this can be done by providing conditions to execute and celebrate traditional ceremonies. Doing these, enable cultures to resist the invasion of foreign cultures which can permeate either through tourism industry or new means of connections such as Telegram and Facebook. Ashura in Iran which is a religious ceremony held annually, for instance, is one of the most effective actions supported by the government. Moreover, parents should not shrink from their integral responsibility to instil their indigenous culture and traditional beliefs. In fact, if they transfer these precious properties to their children can play a leading role to preserve cultural heritage and conventions.

In conclusion, changing cultures and disappearing some conventions have been a conspicuous phenomenon. Inventing new technologies and indifference of parents towards transferring their heritage to children are behind this event. Both governments and parents are two powerful arms to remedy this trend.