Cycling is healthier and environmentally friendly form of transport. Nevertheless, cycling is getting less popular. What are the reasons of this trend? What can be done to make cycling more popular?

Bicycles are useful means of transportation for everyone. Cycling regularly is good for health and for the environment. However, it is still not popular in many countries so I will give some reasons and some suggestions to encourage more people to use bicycles.

In the past, when there was no modern vehicle like today, the use of bicycles was very popular. One of the reasons why it's not popular in many countries today is that Cycling is slower than other means of transport. In fact, when we want to go to a certain place, riding a bicycle will take a lot of time. On the contrary, when we use a motorbike or a car, time is no longer a concern. Secondly, Most people think of cycling as a sport. With this in mind, they often use bicycles for entertainment, so they will focus on using other means of transport such as motorbikes, buses, cars and other means

One of the solutions to help people use bicycles more is to promote bicycle awareness. This is a practical way to raise awareness about the importance of using bicycles as protecting the environment, helping with weight loss and improving health and protecting the environment. Another solution is authorities officers that must set examples through the use of it every day at the same time as commuting to their workplaces. Their contribution is very meaningful and sets an example for the people

In conclusion, Cycling is not broadly utilized in many nations as it moves more slowly than different ways of delivery and is most effectively taken into consideration as a sport .Propaganda is a powerful manner and if there's extra involvement of the authorities officers, it will be a powerful motivator for everyone.