Cycling is more environmentally friendly than other forms of transport Why is it not popular in many places And how to increase its popularity

It is claimed that cycling has more beneficial impacts on the environment than other means of transport. While this type of vehicle is not utilized in many areas, this essay will indicate ways to encourage people to use it more often.

Two reasons are to blame for the small number of bicycle users in various places. Chief of these is that given the simple structures, cycling provokes users into anger while dealing with more difficulties in reaching their destinations compared to other modes of vehicles such as car or motorbike. Due to its particular function, many people feel exhausted after using it for a long time, which may lead to physical health problems for bikers. Apart from that, bicycles may certainly not be convenient enough for cyclists in some conditions. This is predicted in the case that with carrying large luggages, people can find difficulties in terms of riding this type of transport for long-hauls. Therefore, cycling is not well-known in some places.

This state of affairs can be solved with some possible solutions. Regarding the fact that cycling is environmentally friendly, governments should raise awareness of the citizens by suggesting riding bikes for short routes in urban areas instead of using cars or motorbikes which mostly use fossil fuels. This change in lifestyle could significantly alleviate the carbon emission as well as respiratory issues in big cities. In addition, bicycle contests with valuable prizes should be held annually so as to increase the number of bikers. This can be seen in Vietnam where cycling competitions are strongly encouraged along with environment protection campaigns and volunteer work. This not only can create regular habits for cyclists but also deliberately promote politicians to allocate more spending to cycling infrastructure investments.

In conclusion, while cycling has not gained popularity in some areas because of several reasons, immediate remedies should be accomplished in order to promote this means of transport.