Deforestation caused by human activity is happening in many parts of the

world, with serious results for the environment. What do you think can be

done to solve this problem?

In modern world, the environment have been destroying by human activities, one of the most serious problem affacting badly on the environment is deforestation. In my perspective view, there are two ways that can be applied to reduce the numbers of illegal logging are strengthen forest protection posts around the forest and enhance people’s knowledge about protecting the environment.

First of all, setting up more security posts around forests or hills, the forest is no longer facilitate access so it can help to reduce a significant amount of loggers access to the forest, on the other hand, It is important to checking goods on the truck or container that travel along the city or town or from province to province especially in the forested areas in other to detect and intercept illegal wood trade, this will lead to inhibit logging.

Second, It is extremely important to enhance people’s awareness about protecting natural environment especially forest. This is the first step but it’s really important. Schools could add lessons about how important the forest is for the survival of all creatures on earth, besides, we could also educate students how to protect the forest such as: plant trees, logging legally and instruct them how to report if they detect anyone with illegal logging. Furthermore, schools should regularly organize afforestation campaign in other to raise student’s awareness about how important forest is. Parents can also be a good teacher to inspire their kids the love with Mother Nature.

It cannot be denied that deforestation is one of the most important issues that need to be solved in today’s world. Protecting the forest is not only the responsibility of a country or a human but the whole world, and everyone all responsible for it. Protecting the environment in general and forest in particular will be the on-going problem and will affect directly to our future generation so it should be the on top problem in every country.