Deforestation caused by human activity is happening in many parts of the world with serious results for the environment What do you think can be done to solve this problem Support you opinion with reasons and examples from your own knowledge and experienc

A significant portion of the world’s forests is being deforested by human activity, causing myriad serious environmental damage. This essay intends to analyse some solutions to this predicament and suggests some ways to ameliorate the situation.

In recent years, as the world population increases, the demand for food also shows the same trend. In accordance with this purpose, people cut or clear forested areas to make way for agriculture or grazing, thereby deforestation occurs. For example, palm trees used in the production of palm oil are market that is in high demand due to their high productivity, because they occupy a relatively small place and produce oils with many fractions. The growth of the global palm oil market is increasing the damage to tropical areas, especially the Amazon basin, day by day. The attempts to intercept usage should include the adoption of people to sustainable farming practices or the use of new agricultural technologies and crops, thus the need for more land might be diminished.

Furthermore, it is indisputable fact that climate change continues as well as its effects on terrestrial and aquatic. Trees defend the environment from greenhouse gases caused by human activities by absorbing carbon dioxide. In addition, agricultural lands have higher soil and air temperatures in comparison to forests. Deforestation deteriorates this situation by affecting the way water vapor forms which can reduce rainfall. It can be suggested as a solution that replanting trees in cut areas can enhance the existing situations from wildlife to soils and water systems.

To conclude, for keeping safe the future of the planet and therefore of human life, forests must also be protected.