In the last two decades, people consume food at the highest level in comparison with any time in history. There are several social movements against increment of food consumption however many socialists believe that there are solutions to meet this human being’s basic need in order to mitigate problems arisen from this fact.

The first trouble of food demanding growth has appeared in the behavior of people which affects our societies and lifestyles. There are many debates that alarm consuming as the result of materialism is a detrimental factor for our ethics and values which have been protected by generations. For example, a young girl who buys and eats edible products becomes a civilized person who does not respect any immaterial and intangible thing because she just pays attention to goods that could be eaten, worn or consumed. The second difficulty of food wanting more than normal is the resource provision. We are aware that our mother nature is not able to serve us meal unlimitedly and we participate in a battle with our environment to meet the desire. For example, in these years humans intend to substitute meat products with vegetable and this causes many brutal damages to plants and herbs in the ecosystem.

Nevertheless, there is a hope that universal communities could handle meeting the food desire of global society. Recent research has been demonstrated successful experiments in manufacturing alternatives of herbs and meat as cooking materials. For instance, a method has been invented to produce a substance instead of original beef which contains the same nutrition information. Also, international organizations can invest in the optimization of traditional agriculture and ranching with modern instruments or smart devices. For example, a smart farm with monitoring temperature and sunlight has been popular in many developed nations because that prepares more efficiency.

In conclusion, desiring for food with an unbelievable pace is inevitable for the current situation and we should deal with problems and negative outputs. The answer to this circumstance is the entrance of large companies and multinational associations to solving the existing dilemmas swiftly.