Describe an interesting neighbor you have/had

Today I’m going to tell you about my lovely neighbor, whom I really adore and respect. I live in a beautiful and peaceful street and most of my neighbors are kind, benevolent and well-mannered. Among them, I would pick Mrs. Cam Nhung as the loveliest neighbor I have ever met. She is a retired English teacher and she has acquired a reputation as a very profound and dedicated teacher. Despite her advanced years, she looks really young and is always full of energy. She lives with her family next to our house. She moved into our neighborhood 5-6 years ago and since then she has endeared herself to everybody living in the community. What I find most appealing about her is her great personality. Although she is not very wealthy, she always shows compassion for others, especially the poor and the underprivileged. She has opened a free English class for orphans in the hope of giving them more opportunities to follow academic education. Another of her lovely traits is definitely her positivity. She always looks on the bright side of the problem even when it comes to her own misfortunes. Therefore, whenever I feel discouraged, I go to her house and seek her advice. She usually greets me with an irresistible home-baked cake or an encouraging piano song, from which I derive a great deal of pleasure. I have learned many useful things from her, not only in everyday things but also in attitudes to life. To me, she is not just a normal neighbor, but a person for whom I feel a sense of empathy, despite the gap between our ages. Being with her gives me a sense of security and I really owe a lot of gratitude to this person.