Despite the best efforts of crime fighting organisations crime will never be eradicated from civilised society.

To what extent do you agree with this view?

Nowadays there is an increment in crime rates throughout the world many countries are looking for strategies to eradicate crime from the society despite the many efforts of crime fighting organisations, crime can never be eradicated from the society.This essay will discuss the measures used by different countries to eradicate crime and why crime will never be eradicated from the society.

To begin with,many rules are implemented by the government to reduce the rate of crime in a country.This rules have helps to reduce crime some offenders are punished severely hence this has reduced crime to a certain extent.Government has install CCTV cameras in places like banks and other business organisations which reduce robbery cases as people are through the devices.Police officers have been increased in different parts of the country so if a certain crime is performed the guilty can be caught easily. For example in my hometown at the entrance there is a police station so any crime whether small or big committed it can be complained easily.

On the other hand,poverty is a major cause of crime.In addition unemployment also helps in that people with no money and food cannot provide for the family and so to fulfill their needs they commit crime to get money.Government should take measures to alleviate poverty by creating new job opportunities so the poor people earn a living and can stop the crime activities.Unless this is done,from cannot be eradicated. For example,Kerala Police authority carried out a survey and found out that 70% of robbery done is by the poor people.

In conclusion,government should take certain measures to alleviate poverty is a crime can be reduced and without that there is no other way to eradicate crime.